Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello all. A very sincere apology for being MIA for the past month or so! December turned out to be far busier than I expected and I was run off my feet with life stuff. I do have a number posts in the works at various stages of completion and I plan to post at least one by the end of this week.

Today I’m nursing a serious case of man flu that I seem to have contracted, so we have cancelled our plans to go out in favour of curling up in front of the fire and toasting the New Year à deux!

I just wanted to pop my head and wish you all a very Happy Christmas and an even happier New Year! 2013 has been a great year for me full of twists and turns, but I feel like I accomplished a lot this year and I’m planning on achieving even more next year!! So stay tuned!!

May your 2014 be filled with lots of fun, food and friends!!

I leave you with a pic of my slightly altered version of Nigella’s Hot Schnocolate; made with Green & Black’s hot chocolate, Mossfield organic whole milk, peppermint extract, whipped cream and crushed peppermint candy canes! As you can imagine it was delicious and my pic doesn’t do it justice… Happy New Year!! See you all in 2014…

20131231-221732.jpg

