Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I was pottering around town of an afternoon, buying ingredients and just generally enjoying being able to go have a mosy around the shops.  I used to be in town nearly every day of the week when I worked there last year but now I’m hardly ever in the city centre!  I don’t know what’s happened to me, I think I’m becoming old and set in my ways.

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,

Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street

Anyway I’d just gotten a lovely creamy cappuccino from Kaph on Drury Street, when it occurred to me that I’d never ventured into Cocoa Atelier a few doors up.

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,

Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street

It’s been around for ages but for some reason I’d never thought to try it out.  You see I’m not actually a big fan of fancy chocolates.  Chocolate itself?  Hell yes, but fancy filled chocolates, not so much.  I do love a good salted caramel one though with my Butlers coffee.  So I decided to have a peek inside and try a few with my coffee.

Beautiful Shop Fronts, Beautiful Shop Displays, Chocolatier, Pretty Shop Windows, Pretty Shops, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocolates, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar, Balloon Whisk Light, Balloon Whisk, Cool Lights Fixtures, Unusual Lights,

Balloon Whisk Light at Cocoa Atelier

This shop is just exquisite.  It reminds me of something you’d find in Paris, and it’s no surprise it was founded by a French man.  Look at this amazing light fixture made out of balloon whisks!  I want one so much!  It’s from Paris, quelle surprise!

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,

Macaron Display at Cocoa Atelier

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,Colourful Ribbons, French Macarons

Macarons dangling at Cocoa Atelier

After perusing the displays I plumped for one of each of their salted caramels for myself.  I also couldn’t leave without getting something for Mr. Cooksalot, who would’ve been very put out if I hadn’t brought him home a treat or two.  He is a big fan of marshmallow and they had 5 different flavours to choose from.  I decided to get him one of each, as they were only €1.50 for 5 pieces.  He later declared them amazing, especially the rose one.

Handmade Marshmallows, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,  Cocoa Atelier,

Handmade Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier

Handmade Marshmallows, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar, Cocoa Atelier,

Handmade Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier

My salted caramels didn’t make it home. I enjoyed them sat outside Kaph on their bench with my coffee. They were lovely, but not particularly salty.

Chocolates, Cocoa Atelier, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Chocolatier,

Chocolates at Cocoa Atelier

The one with the colourful shell was especially good, as the shell cracked like an egg.  They were only 80 cent each, a bargain for something so exquisitely made.

Chocolates, Cocoa Atelier, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Chocolatier,

Chocolates at Cocoa Atelier

I must go back soon for their macarons.  They looked divine, vibrant and elegant like the ones you see in Paris.

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,

Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet

They also sold very fancy ice cream which I was tempted to buy too.

Chocolates, Cocoa Atelier, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet, , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocoaltes, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Chocolatier, Ice creams at Cocoa Atelier,

Ice creams at Cocoa Atelier

If you’re a Francophile or you just love fancy chocolates, get yourself in there for a chance to indulge in some of the finest chocolat in Dublin!

Cocoa Atelier
30 Drury St, Dublin 2
01 6753616

Beautiful Shop Fronts, Beautiful Shop Displays, Chocolatier, Pretty Shop Windows, Pretty Shops, Macarons at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Steet , Marshmallows at Cocoa Atelier, Drury Street, French Chocolates, French Sweets, French Food Dublin, French Food, Glass Jar,

