Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago, I was asked to appear on Word for Word, a radio show on Dublin South FM, hosted by the wonderful Fiona Kenny, to talk about blogging and to review a few cookbooks for the Christmas season. I had never been on the radio before, and was naturally a little nervous, but it was great fun! I had the pleasure of being on a panel with 2 other Irish female bloggers, Sue Jordan and Louise Bruton, both of whom write very successful blogs (which you can check out if you click on their names).

I also spoke about my favourite Christmas book, Nigella Christmas, which I love! I haven’t mentioned my love for Nigella much here on the blog, but I am a huge fan of her shows and her books. I went to meet her once about 2 years ago at a book signing and she was just as lovely in person! She is one of my main foodie heroes and I rely on her recipes a lot.  I think I have nearly all of her books…

IMG_3781

For the New Year I recommended a new book called A Change of Appetite by Diana Henry, which I may write about more once I’ve actually used it a bit! It is a book full of healthy, inspiring dishes made with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables and illustrated with gorgeous mouth-watering photography. I will be trying some of those recipes out now that we are into January – I need all the help I can get to get my energy levels back on track!

You can listen to the podcast of the radio show here:

http://www.mixcloud.com/dsfm939/fionakenny1-ms_cooksalot-itscherrysue-luberachi-talk-bogging-also-some-nice-tunes/

